Hall of Fame

In 2010, the Warrior Club established a new tradition for the school by founding an Athletic Hall of Fame and weekend celebration activities. The school, which has been a force in county athletics for decades, honored an inaugural class of 14 members who were honored in-person and posthumously. The Hall of Fame Weekend included recognition of inductees at a football game during half-time and at a Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony-Dinner.

The inductee class: Richie Anderson (football), Jack Bentley (baseball), Coach Tony Caruso (football), Coach Warren Crutchfield (baseball, cross country, track & field), Coach Marshall Dauberman (wrestling), Art Fennington (Community Service), Katie Jenkins (basketball, track & field), Oguchi Onyewu (soccer – member of the U.S. National Soccer team), Nina Roffey (gymnastics), Charles “Pickles” Smith (baseball), Mike Smith (football, track & field), Bobby Truby (wrestling), Takisha Williams (basketball, track & field) and the 1977 Undefeated State Champion Soccer Team.

The inaugural Athletic Hall of Fame weekend was described by Terri Hogan in the Gazette in the following two articles:

Monday, Nov 1, 2010 Gazette Article

Thursday, Oct 28, 2010 Gazette Article